Slot guide
Cash Strike slot by Octoplay: Golden Cash, crowns and free spins
Octoplay's classic-style 5x4 slot in which Golden Cash symbols expand and collect prizes, with crowns that boost them.
Searching for Cash Strike brings up two different games, so the first job is to separate them. This page covers the Cash Strike slot from Octoplay, released on 18 May 2023: a classic-style game on five reels and four rows with 20 lines, a listed RTP of 95.72% and a top win of 2,000x the stake. Blueprint Gaming's Cash Strike and its spin-offs, such as Cash Strike Hotstepper, Power Force 5 and Triple Power Cash Strike, are separate titles with their own rules.
Cash Strike: spec sheet
From the provider's published game sheet.
- Provider
- Octoplay
- RTP
- 95.72%
- Max win
- 2,000x stake
- Reels
- 5
- Rows
- 4
- Lines
- 20
- Min bet
- €0.10
- Released
- 18 May 2023
Features
- Golden Cash symbols expand across their reels and all cash prizes are collected
- Crown symbol doubles Golden Cash prizes or adds 5x or 10x to each
- 3 scatters trigger 10 free spins; 3 more during the round add 10 spins
- In free spins a random paying symbol becomes the Golden Cash symbol
- Bonus buy available
RTP can be set lower by some casinos; the game's own help screen shows the figure that applies. 18+ only.
What Golden Cash symbols do
The game revolves around one symbol type. When Golden Cash symbols land, they expand across their reels, and every cash prize showing is then collected. The more reels that fill with Golden Cash, the larger the collected total. It is a simple idea, close in spirit to a fruit machine, and it gives the base game a clear target to watch on each spin.
Crowns: doubling or adding to the prizes
The crown symbol works on top of the cash collect. When it appears, it either doubles the Golden Cash prizes or adds 5x or 10x to each one. A collect with a crown alongside it can therefore be worth several times the same collect without one. Because the boost applies to each Golden Cash prize, it matters most when several reels have expanded.
The free spins round
Three scatters trigger 10 free spins. If three more scatters land during the round, another 10 spins are added. The difference from the base game is the choice of symbol: in free spins, a random paying symbol becomes the Golden Cash symbol for the round. That changes which symbols can feed the collect, so the round can play quite differently from the base game.
RTP, volatility and bonus buy
Octoplay's own page does not state the RTP, release date or line count, so the 95.72% figure and the 20 lines come from a game database. Volatility is described differently in the same source (medium in its table, low in its review text), so no rating is given here. The game's help screen at your casino shows the return of the build it runs. The guide to RTP explains why that figure only describes the very long run.
The feature set includes a bonus buy. Whether a particular casino's version offers it, and at what price, is shown in the game itself, so check there rather than assuming it is available.
Why the minimum bet appears in euros
The only minimum stake on record is €0.10, taken from the provider's international sheet; a GB casino shows the stake in pounds. The top of the range does not depend on the game at all, because GB law caps online slot spins at £5 for adults and £2 for players aged 18 to 24. The online slot stake limits page sets out the dates and the scope.
Looking for the Cash Strike demo
Most people searching for this game are after the Cash Strike demo, and the name clash matters most here: a demo labelled Cash Strike may well be the Blueprint game. Check that the tile or game information names Octoplay before drawing any conclusions about the Golden Cash feature. Octoplay's own website is the official source for previews. A licensed GB casino may also offer demo mode, but only to an account that has passed age and identity checks, since the rules cover free play too. No version is playable on this site.
None of the casinos with full terms sheets here lists Octoplay among its providers, so no operators are shown with this page. Other titles are in the online slots section. You must be 18 or over to gamble, and the responsible gambling page explains limits, time-outs and where to get support.
Questions readers ask
Who makes the Cash Strike slot?
This page covers Octoplay's Cash Strike from 2023. Blueprint Gaming also has a game called Cash Strike, plus spin-offs such as Cash Strike Hotstepper, and they are different games.
What changes in the Cash Strike free spins?
A random paying symbol becomes the Golden Cash symbol for the round. Three scatters start 10 free spins, and three more during the round add another 10.
What does the crown symbol do?
It either doubles the Golden Cash prizes or adds 5x or 10x to each of them.
Where does the 95.72% Cash Strike figure come from?
Octoplay's page does not state an RTP, so 95.72% comes from a game database, as does the 2,000x top win. The game's help screen at your casino shows the build it runs.
