Casino review - UKGC account 39198
BetMGM review 2026: UK licence, terms and withdrawals
BetMGM UK read through its group terms: LeoVegas Gaming PLC licence, verification and withdrawal rules, limit tools and five sister brands.
Our verdict
Score: 6.5 out of 10, goodA GB-licensed brand of LeoVegas Gaming PLC whose terms are clear on licensing, verification, funds protection and limits. The welcome offer, games and payment details must be checked on the site.
In its favour
- Licensed by the Gambling Commission under account 39198 (LeoVegas Gaming PLC)
- Daily, weekly and monthly deposit and net deposit limits, reality checks, time-outs and self-exclusion
- Customer funds segregated at the Commission's medium protection level
- Terms dated and versioned (v2.5, 24 September 2026), with IBAS named for disputes
Worth knowing
- The current welcome offer and its terms must be checked on the operator's site
- Sports winnings capped at £250,000
- Payment methods and withdrawal times not stated in the terms
BetMGM UK is a Gambling Commission-licensed sportsbook and casino run by LeoVegas Gaming PLC, and its rules are set by one group-wide set of terms that also covers LeoVegas, BetUK and three other brands. This BetMGM review is built from those terms and conditions (version 2.5, dated 24 September 2026) and the Commission register. They answer the questions about legitimacy, verification, limits and withdrawals well; they do not list the current welcome offer, the game library or payment methods, which have to be checked on the site.
On this page
Is BetMGM legit in the UK?
Yes. The terms state that the operator is LeoVegas Gaming PLC, registered in Sliema, Malta (company number C59314), and that it is licensed and regulated by the Gambling Commission of Great Britain under account number 39198 for customers located in the United Kingdom. The Commission's public register lists Bingo, Casino, General Betting Standard - Real Event and General Betting Standard - Virtual Event on that account, with betmgm.co.uk among the active domains.
The terms also explain how customer money is held. Customer funds are kept in accounts separate from business accounts, with arrangements for them to be paid out to customers if the company becomes insolvent, which the Commission classes as medium protection. Complaints go first to the help centre; if a dispute is not resolved, the terms name IBAS, the Independent Betting Adjudication Service, as the dispute resolution service.
What the BetMGM terms say about your account
The group terms are long, but a handful of clauses shape everyday use of a BetMGM UK account:
- Age and eligibility: you must be 18 or over and meet the other eligibility criteria to register.
- One account per brand: holding a duplicate account can lead to it being closed, winnings and promotions voided and part of the balance retained.
- Verification first: you cannot deposit until your name, address and date of birth are verified, and further checks can be run at any time, including before withdrawals.
- Your own payment method: the name on the payment method must match the verified account name, and corporate or third-party payment methods are not allowed.
- No credit cards: the terms say credit cards are not accepted, including through digital wallets, in line with the GB ban in force since April 2020.
None of these are unusual for a GB-licensed site, but the duplicate account clause is worth noting because the group runs several brands: the limit is one account per brand.
BetMGM withdrawal rules and payout limits
According to the terms, you will usually be able to withdraw your available real-money balance at any time, but there are circumstances in which the operator is required by law to delay or reject a withdrawal, and the terms link this to the verification checks described above. Until requested documents are received and checked, the account can be restricted, including a temporary block on withdrawals. Reverse withdrawals are banned in Great Britain, so a payout request cannot be cancelled to keep playing.
For the sportsbook the maximum payout is £250,000, however much is staked; for other products, including casino games, the terms point to each game's own rules for any payout limit. Specific BetMGM withdrawal times and payment methods are not stated in the terms. If payout speed is a priority, compare the fast withdrawal casinos page, which lists operators whose payout times are documented.
BetMGM casino, slots, poker and bingo
The terms page navigation shows Sports, Casino and Live Casino sections, but the terms do not describe the game library, studios or individual titles. That means questions such as the best slots on BetMGM or the best paying BetMGM slots cannot be answered from the documents read. A practical approach is to open the information panel of any slot you are considering and check its return to player (RTP) figure, since GB versions of a game can differ from other markets; the high RTP slots guide explains what the figure does and does not tell you.
The same applies to BetMGM poker, bingo, blackjack and roulette. The register shows that account 39198 is licensed for bingo, but whether the BetMGM UK site itself offers poker or bingo rooms is not stated in the terms. Table game rules in general are covered on the online blackjack page. Whatever you play, online slots at GB-licensed casinos have a maximum stake of £5 per spin, or £2 if you are 18-24.
BetMGM bonus, promo code and free spins
No current casino welcome offer, promo code, no-deposit bonus or free spins deal could be checked in the documents read, so none is quoted here. The terms do say that each promotion has its own promotion terms, which take priority over the general terms where they differ. They also list behaviour treated as manipulating bonus functionality, such as first staking on games that do not or only partly count towards wagering to build up a balance, which can lead to winnings being voided.
If you are weighing a BetMGM offer, check it against the GB rules that apply from 19 January 2026: wagering on bonus funds is capped at 10x, and an offer may cover only one product, so a casino bonus cannot be bundled with free bets. The free spins bonuses page sets out the significant terms worth reading on any spins offer.
Safer gambling tools in the BetMGM terms
The terms list self-exclusion, time-outs and reality checks, plus daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits and net deposit limits, applied on a calendar basis. Where available, loss, stake and session limits can be added too. The operator must give 30 days' notice before changing how financial limits are calculated. Since 30 September 2026 GB operators must offer gross deposit limits, and the terms list deposit limits alongside net deposit limits.
BetMGM sister sites and the app
The terms name the brands run by LeoVegas Gaming PLC: LeoVegas, BetMGM, BetUK, Pink Casino, Slot Boss and 21.co.uk, and the register lists matching active domains under account 39198. These BetMGM sister sites share one set of general terms, one licence holder and one complaints route. The terms also refer to BetMGM's associated mobile applications, though app store details were not part of the documents read. See casino sister sites for how shared licences work.
BetMGM rating
BetMGM scores 6.5 out of 10. The licence, funds protection, dispute route and limit tools are clearly documented in dated, versioned terms. The score is held back because the welcome offer, game library, payment methods and withdrawal times could not be confirmed from those documents.
Visit BetMGM (opens the operator site in a new tab)
18+ only. Gambling can be addictive - see the responsible gambling page, or talk to the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133.
On the Gambling Commission register
- Account number
- 39198
- Licence holder
- LeoVegas Gaming PLC
- Licensed activities
- Bingo; Casino; General Betting Standard - Real Event; General Betting Standard - Virtual Event
- Domains
- betmgm.co.uk
| Criterion | Weight | Mark |
|---|---|---|
| LicenceGambling Commission account, holder, activities and domains | 20% | 9 |
| Bonus termsWagering, caps, expiry and how clearly the significant terms read | 25% | 5 |
| PaymentsMethods, limits, fees and stated withdrawal times | 15% | 5 |
| Safer gamblingGAMSTOP, deposit limits, reality checks and time-outs | 15% | 7 |
| GamesRange, providers and published RTP information | 15% | 6 |
| TransparencyCompany details, complaints route and readable rules | 10% | 7 |
| Weighted score | 6.5 /10 |
Questions readers ask
Is BetMGM legit in the UK?
Yes. BetMGM UK is operated by LeoVegas Gaming PLC, licensed by the Gambling Commission under account number 39198 for customers in the United Kingdom.
Is there a BetMGM promo code or free spins offer?
No current offer could be checked in the documents read. Any promotion comes with its own terms, and GB rules cap bonus wagering at 10x and ban mixed sports and casino offers.
How do BetMGM withdrawals work?
The terms say you can usually withdraw your real-money balance at any time, but verification checks can delay or restrict withdrawals. Withdrawal times are not stated in the terms.
What are BetMGM sister sites?
The terms name LeoVegas, BetUK, Pink Casino, Slot Boss and 21.co.uk as brands run by LeoVegas Gaming PLC alongside BetMGM, all under account 39198.
Does BetMGM have a casino app?
The terms refer to BetMGM's associated mobile applications. App store listings and supported devices were not part of the documents read.
Is there a maximum win at BetMGM?
For sports betting the maximum payout is £250,000. For casino and other products the terms point to each game's own rules for any payout limit.
